Jeenah Moon/Getty Images

Timeline of Coronavirus' Impact on Sports

Joseph Zucker

As the spread of the coronavirus accelerated across the United States, a number of sports leagues altered their schedules in response to the pandemic.

According to the World Health Organization, more than 754,900 worldwide cases of COVID-19 have been confirmed and 36,571 people have died as of the evening of March 31.

The sports landscape has consequently altered significantly, from playing games behind closed doors to canceling events and putting leagues on temporary suspension. Here's an updated look at the steps taken because of the coronavirus (all times ET).

              

Tuesday, March 31

               

Monday, March 30

                  

Sunday, March 29

          

Saturday, March 28

            

Friday, March 27

              

Thursday, March 26

               

Wednesday, March 25

       

Tuesday, March 24

              

Monday, March 23

             

Sunday, March 22

             

Saturday, March 21

             

Friday, March 20

              

Thursday, March 19

          

Wednesday, March 18

         

Tuesday, March 17

              

Monday, March 16

              

Sunday, March 15

                 

Saturday, March 14

           

Friday, March 13

      

Thursday, March 12

           

Wednesday, March 11

   
×
Bleacher Report
(120K+)